The European Graduate School of Neuroscience (EURON) is a Graduate School consisting of institutes and departments of seven universities in Belgium (UC Louvain and University of Hasselt), Germany (RWTH Aachen University and Universität Köln), France (Université de Lille), Luxembourg (Université de Luxembourg) and the Netherlands (Maastricht University). EURON is coordinated by the School for Mental Health and Neuroscience (MHeNs) from Maastricht University.

The EURON partners aim to share expertise, knowledge and infrastructure to offer PhD students a unique chance to broaden their research competencies by offering a training programme consisting of courses and workshops, by stimulating mobility between the partners and through facilitating the organization of joint Doctorates between the partner universities.


More news
Mobility Grant

EURON Mobility Grant

EURON is there to help you financially through our mobility grant. PhD’s from research groups affiliated to EURON partners are invited to apply.

read more

MSCA Individual Fellowships

NeuroInsight is a new scheme based in Ireland with funding for postdoc-level career development fellowships, at least 33 over the next 5 years, on the topic of “Advanced Skills for Data Analytics in Neurological Diseases”.

read more

Upcoming events

More events
Poster QR
February 07, 2022

EURON PhD Days 2022

7 & 8 February, 2022

Registration is open now!
Register here.

more information
Proteomics logo
June 20, 2022

Neuroproteomics and Systems Biology course

June 20‐22, 2022: RCSI, University of Medicine and Health Sciences (Dublin, Ireland)
July 5‐6, 2022: Université de Lille (Lille, France)

more information